About IABS

Executive Committee


The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers who are selected by the Board, and the Immediate Past President. It conducts the day-to-day operations on behalf of the Board during the intervals between the Board meetings.

Officers :

Dr. Joris Vandeputte, President

Dr. Richard E. Hill, Jr., Vice-President

Mr. Vincent Guilmeau,Treasurer

Dr. Daniel Gaudry, Secretary


"Ex officio" members

An ex officio member is a member of a body (a board, committee, council, etc.) who is part of it by virtue of holding another office. The “ex offcio” members of the Executive Committee  are expected to participate when an agenda item relevant to their Committee is discussed. The Chairs of the Committees and the Immediate Past president are “ex officio” members:


Takao Hayakawa, PhD (Japan): Chair, Cell & Gene Therapy Committee

Rick Hill, DVM (USA) : Chair, Communication Committee

Carmen Jungbäck, DVM (Germany): Chair, Veterinary Biologicals Committee.

Timothy Schofield, M.A. (USA): Chair, Biotherapeutics Committee

Pieter Neels, MD (Belgium): Chair, Human Vaccine Committee.

John Petricciani, MD (USA): Immediate Past President

Please find all the biosketches in the Documents section

International Alliance for Biological Standardization

Twitter Feed

Examples of networks to address transdisciplinary issues related to infectious disease prevention and vaccine devel… https://t.co/HmhZmZFHn9
#IABS 65 conference on Infectious diseases, LYON. John Edmunds (London School of Tropical Hygiene & Medicine): Real… https://t.co/TYd0mOS3zC
Follow IABS_global on Twitter

Contact Info

IABS, Rue de la Vallée, 3
CH-1204 Geneva

+ 41 22 301 10 36
+ 41 22 301 10 37
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.