About IABS


The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers who are selected by the Board, and the Immediate Past President. It conducts the day-to-day operations on behalf of the Board during the intervals between the Board meetings.

Officers :

Joris Vandeputte, DVM (Belgium): President

Jean Hugues Trouvin Pharm.D. (France) : Vice President

Anthony Lubiniecki, PhD (USA): Treasurer

Daniel Gaudry, DVM (France/USA): Secretary


"Ex officio" members

An ex officio member is a member of a body (a board, committee, council, etc.) who is part of it by virtue of holding another office. The “ex offcio” members of the Executive Committee  are expected to participate when an agenda item relevant to their Committee is discussed. The Chairs of the Committees and the Immediate Past president are “ex officio” members:


Takao Hayakawa, PhD (Japan): Chair of the Cell & Gene Therapy Committee

Rick Hill, DVM (USA) : Chair of the Communication Committee

Carmen Jungbäck, DVM (Germany): Chair Veterinary Biologicals Committee.

Anthony Mire Sluis, PhD (USA): Chair Biotherapeutics Committee

Pieter Neels, MD (Belgium): Chair Human Vaccine Communication Committee.

John Petricciani, MD (USA): Immediate Past President

Please find all the biosketches in the Documents section

International Alliance for Biological Standardization

Twitter Feed

Learn more about when #AutogenousVaccines can replace or complement licensed vaccines. Register at https://t.co/jaChr39Vft
Learn more about the scope of #HUMANCHALLENGETRIALS-Historical Perspectives & Current Issues. Register at https://t.co/9W3DzkHXsm
Follow IABS_global on Twitter

Contact Info

IABS, Rue de la Vallée, 3
CH-1204 Geneva

+ 41 22 301 10 36
+ 41 22 301 10 37
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.